Microsoft has officially locked in the time and date for its upcoming Xbox business update, confirming it will arrive in an episode of the Official Xbox Podcast launching on 15 February 2024 ET/PT. The episode is believed to contain details about new Xbox games releasing on other consoles, and potential changes for Microsoft’s game release strategy.

Microsoft Head of Gaming Phil Spencer, Xbox President Sarah Bond, and Game Content and Studios President Matt Booty will lead the business update – although for now, its content remains unclear.

Over the last few weeks, speculation has surrounded the Xbox brand, as credible sources have flagged a number of Xbox games that have reportedly been discussed for release on non-Xbox consoles. According to speculation, titles including Hi-Fi Rush, Pentiment, and Sea of Thieves could be coming to PlayStation consoles and Nintendo Switch – with these potential moves sparking plenty of debate about Xbox exclusivity, and what cross-platform releases could do to the brand.

Read: Microsoft set to share major news about the future of Xbox in February 2024

Spencer allegedly held a meeting with staff recently to reassure them Microsoft is still focussed on supporting Xbox consoles, but we’ll likely learn more about what that means on Thursday. For now, much of what’s been written about Microsoft’s future plans is purely based on rumour and anonymous sources – so it’s best to stay tuned for official word.

As announced, that word will arrive this week, at the following times:

  • Australia – 7:00 am AEDT | 6:30 am ACDT | 4:00 am AWST (16 February)
  • New Zealand – 9:00 am NZDT (16 February)
  • United States – 12:00 pm PT | 3:00 pm ET (15 February)
  • United Kingdom – 8:00 pm GMT | 9:00 pm BST (15 February)

The podcast detailing the future of Xbox will be available on the official Xbox YouTube channel, as well as other podcast platforms.





Source link