New release time and update news for Rainbow Six Siege Shifting Tides has been confirmed by Ubisoft for all platforms.

It won’t be long before the development team launch the popular shooter’s latest expansion on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Shifting Tides includes two new operators, as well as a map rework and major tweaks to the limb penetration system.

And as usual, it will be the season pass owners who get the first chance to unlock the new operators and gear.

RAINBOW SIX SIGE SHIFTING TIDES RELEASE DATE

The Rainbow Six Siege Shifting Tides release date has been set for Tuesday, December 3, 2019.

When the Season launches, Season Pass owners can unlock new Operators Wamai and Kali immediately and gain exclusive access for seven days.

All players can unlock these Operators with Renown or R6 Credits once those seven days have passed.

Shifting Tides will launch on PS4, Xbox One and PC on the same day but Ubisoft will be employing a staggered launch schedule.

This means that the new R6 update will go live on some platforms before others. According to the latest release new from Ubisoft, things will start kicking off at 2pm, GMT.

Rainbow Six Siege on PC will receive the update first, followed by PS4 and Xbox One consoles.

Here is the current release schedule for Rainbow Six Siege:

PC: 9:00 AM EST / 14:00 UTC

PS4: 10:00 AM EST / 15:00 UTC

XB1: 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 UTC

During this time, it’s expected that the game will be inaccessible and live servers will be down for maintenance.

And there’s also a chance that Ubisoft will update their maintenance just before the new Rainbow Six Siege update goes live. So it will be worth keeping an eye on the R6 social media feeds for the latest information.

A message from Ubisoft explains: “Hold onto your seats, Operation Shifting Tides is rising from the depths.

“NIGHTHAVEN Special Intervention Group joins the fray as this season’s new ORG.

“Its owner, Kali, joins Six as the new Attacker. One of her best agents, Wamai, is also coming aboard as the new Defender.

“These two Operators are unlike any that have come before and bring their particular talents to the roster.

“With them, expect a newly reworked Theme Park to surface, as well as a few other features worthy of note.”

The two new operators will be the most eye-catching changes made to the game, with Kali an attacker and Wamai a medium defence specialist.

The new R6 update will also make it easier to purchase older operators, with seven more Operators seeing price reductions this season.

Hibana and Echo’s prices will now be 10,000 Renown or 240 R6 Credits. Dokkaebi, Vigil and Zofia’s will come down to 15,000 Renown or 360 R6 Credits, while Nomad and Kaid’s prices will decrease to 20,000 Renown or 480 R6 Credits.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here