PlayStation Showcase

PlayStation Showcase will kick off this Friday, September 10, 2021, with a look at upcoming titles from Sony’s first-party video game studios.

It’s an interesting time of year for PlayStation to hold a show like this, though unsurprising if we’re honest. Since pulling out of E3 several years ago, and its relative lack of presence at Gamescom last month, PlayStation has been reliant on its State of Play broadcasts to announce, market, and hype upcoming games. The days Indeed, the PlayStation Showcase will be similar to previous editions of the State of Play broadcasts, though it will run a bit longer.

So, what should we expect from the show? Thankfully, pre-event communication from Sony has been fairly clear. The full show is expected to clock in at around the 40-minute mark. Sony has also been clear that will not be talking about the next-gen PlayStation VR hardware. Apologies to the VR fans in the house.

Where can I see the PlayStation Showcase though?

The show will be starting early for Australian viewers, though not as early as we’re used to. New Zealand viewers will hopefully be able to squeeze the show in before logging in to work for the day. The full VOD will be available after the show.

PlayStation Showcase will stream on PlayStation’s official YouTube and Twitch channels on Friday, September 10. See below for your local time:

QLD/NSW/VIC/TAS
6:00 am AEST

SA/NT
5:30 am ACST

WA
4:00 am AWST

NZ
8:00am NZST

You’ll also be able to catch the broadcast at the official PlayStation site.

David Smith

David Smith is the games and technology editor at The AU Review. He has previously written for PC World Australia. You can find him on Twitter at @RhunWords.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here